30 In 30 – a bold and foolish proclamation

No, not 30 for 30, not that ESPN thing.  30  in 30.  See?  Shut up.

30 in 30, beginning tomorrow, April 1st, is a challenge I have set myself.  It’s me, attempting to go running, 30 times in 30 days.

Now, for anyone moderately athletic, this would be no big deal.  Running every day might be part of the usual routine.  But for a lazy, fat man like myself, it’s a challenge.  Which is why I’m doing it.  It’s not a fitness thing, though it should be (see description of self earlier).  It’s just me being cruel to myself.  Time for some discipline, you me bastard.

You may have noticed that I neglected to say that I’ll run every day in April.  That was not a mistake.  No doubt there will be some day that I sleep in, go to work, then have something on at night.  So these days I get off, and have to make the numbers up by running twice in one day.  Even typing that makes me feel tired.  As long as there’s 30 runs in 30 days, I’m happy.  Now down to the details.

Distance – I will ignore this.  I’m not taking my phone out with me, I don’t have any GPS equipment, and I’m not mapping it out when I get home.  I care not for distance.

Time – I’m only setting a minimum time, and that’s to ensure that I don’t start half-assing it, e.g running down the stairs and counting that as one of the 30.  So, minimum time – 20 minutes

Weight – Out of curiosity, I want to see how all the sweating affects my weight.  I’ll check how much my flab comes in at come May 1st.  Current weight – 14st 8lbs

And that’s that.  Nobody reads this site anyway, but if they did, I’d tell them not to worry, I won’t be blogging every run.  I’m too lazy for that.

Leave a Reply

