New house

I’ve moved into a new house, hurrah!  When I say “new house”, that seems to imply that there was an old one.  There were a few flats, but never a house.  I’ve never had stairs or a garden before.  I’ve never used a lawnmower.  I’ve been advised about when to use a strimmer, it means nothing to me.  I’ve got three bedrooms.  I don’t know what’s going on.  At this rate people who don’t know me might think that I’m middle-class.

I’m filling a house with unread books and unwatched DVDs.  There’s something quite sad about that.  There’s hours upon hours of entertainment there that I might never get round to watching/reading.  But at least they’ll look nice on the shelf.

Leave a Reply

