Unrequested Update 03/04

I’m reading Michael Lewis’ Moneyball, having just finished Anthony Bourdain’s Kitchen Confidential (which was well-written and enjoyable).
I’ve developed an interest in comics, TV, and film writing
I’m finally realising that there’s little point Instapapering links as I’m unlikely to read the story
I’ve also started reading Screenwriting 1010 by Film Crit Hulk (after realising it has an option to read it in lowercase)
I’m still reading S by JJ Abrams and Doug Dorst, which has been dragging on for months now, and which I feel like I may never finish
I’m re-reading Understanding Comics by Scott McCloud, which is brilliant
I’m enjoying Jammy Dodgers
I still have no urge to watch the NBA, despite the season rapidly coming to an end and the playoffs soon to start

Leave a Reply

