Unrequested Update: July 2014

I’m in the midst of reading Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit 451 and Tim Harford’s The Undercover Economist.
I’m taking seemingly-endless notes from Nassim Taleb’s Antifragile.
I’m playing two games for the second time: Half-Life 2 (justified/excused by the fact I’ll write something about it), and Uncharted 2 (just because it’s awesome).
I’m making a conscious effort to only watch TV shows I can learn from. So far that’s not going well, with 1.5 episodes of Cosmos being all I’ve managed.
More and more I’m realising how little I know and understand about the physical world. I want to learn about trees and engines and building materials and history.
My other interests of the month are chaos magic and fixing videogame controllers.
I still want a skateboard. I am 34.

Leave a Reply

