Friday Links – October 16th

Books

Bought because I needed something to take my Amazon order over £20 and it was only £1.99: Gods of Metal, by Eric Schlosser.

Started reading: Trapped Under the Sea, by Neil Swidey. After finishing my latest bedside book (What the Dog Saw, by Malcolm Gladwell), I moved onto this. I lasted one night. Not because it’s bad, in fact it could be great. But I’ve got a fear of water, and reading about people trapped miles underwater minutes before I fall asleep probably won’t lead to good rest. I had weird dreams that night that I’m blaming the book for. So I’ll resume reading it, but as a train book, once I’m finished with Guns, Germs, and Steel.

Twitter account I’m enjoying: Get in the Sea

Documentary I watched: Which Way is The Front Line From Here? Bad title, incredible documentary. Heart-warming, inspiring, tragic and sad. I’ve just finished watching it. It’s under my skin. I expect it to stay there a while longer.

Documentary I want to watch: Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride, about Hunter S. Thompson

Other reading: Success magazine’s profile of Tim Ferriss

Leave a Reply

