Friday Links: 28th October

A bumper edition as I didn’t post last week:

Books

Reading: Venture Deals, by Brad Feld and Jason Mendelson (I didn’t pay anything close to this price)
Bought: Deep Work, by Cal Newport

Online

My waitbutwhy.com obsession continues. This time, travel:

Crash: how computers are setting us up for disaster. This article is adapted from Tim Harford’s new book, Messy. I wasn’t interested in the book until reading that article. My Amazon wishlists are going to collapse under the strain.

The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos. I’d never heard of Brian Greene until listening to this. I feel like I should have — he’s great, a deepy scientific mind, but as appealing to the everyman as Jon Stewart.

Try not to laugh. I failed the test within seconds. Damn you, Will Ferrell.

Leave a Reply

