Friday Links: 4th November

Books

Reading:

Warren Buffett biography — Buffett: The Making of an American Capitalist

Bought: A few ebooks going cheap on Amazon:
The Richest Man in Babylon (99p)
The Way to Wealth (99p)
Bounce: The Myth of Talent and the Power of Practice (£1.99)

(I’ve decided that, if an ebook I’m interested in is cheap (under £2) I’ll almost certainly buy it. Because I’d regret it if I didn’t and it went back up in price, and it doesn’t take up any physical space (unlike a paperback, which would sit on my shelf and scream Why aren’t you reading me!)

Online:

Another reminder that Lebron James is a magnificent basketball player
Wired reports on the trials occurring within two companies leading Hyperloop development

Listening:

TF + DHH

Leave a Reply

