Friday Links: 7th April 2017

Books

Reading:
Structures, by J.E. Gordon

Bought:
One of my recent fascinations is with Charlie Munger’s idea of developing a matrix of Mental Models. One aspect of doing so is learning the basics from a number of fields. At the moment, that means four things for me:

  1. Buying textbooks
  2. Buying those crappy-looking, I’ll buy this for Jim for Christmas because I’ve no idea what else to get him but I heard he likes science books. They might be badly-designed and childish. That doesn’t mean they’re not a cheap source of fundamental knowledge
  3. Putting my ego aside and accepting that I can learn from them
  4. Actually reading them instead of stockpiling them

My recent purchases fit into #2:

Online

 

 

Leave a Reply

