Friday Links: 28th April 2017

Online

Books

I haven’t bought any (yet), but last week’s obsession with sports GMs rekindled my interest in sports analytics. So I’ve wishlisted the following:

Other, unrelated additions to my wishlist (which is creaking under the strain)

  • Stealing Fire
  • Exploring the economic side of drug dealing, in Narconomics (there are far too many spins on ‘nomics’ now, which affects the books’ credibility. But I think it’s important to remember that it’s often the publisher, not the author, who chooses the title. Looking forward to reading it)
  • Killers of the Flower Moon (about the origin of the FBI)
  • I was a big fan of the Ninja Turtles cartoon and films in the early 90s (when they were known as ‘Hero Turtles’ here, for stupid reasons). I recently realised I’d never read the comic. I’ll need to change that soon

 

 

Leave a Reply

